March 5, 2009 Michael Announces This Is It Tour

Two years ago today, Michael announced the launch of his This Is It Tour. What was to be 50 concerts bidding farewell to his touring days and a labor of love for his children would have been kicked off July 13 the same year.

“Thank you all. This is it! These will be my final shows in London. And when I say this is it, I mean it, because…
I will be performing the songs that my fans want to hear. This is the final curtain call. I will see you in July and…
I love you. I really do, you have to know that.
I love you very much; from the bottom of my heart
This is it! See you in July!”

-From Michael’s speech at the O2 arena in London, 3.5.09.

Leave a Reply

